I’m Fine

Depression ~ A common but serious mood disorder. It causes severe symptoms that affect how you feel, think, and handle daily activities, such as sleeping, eating, or working.


Depression: The result of fighting a War against things I don’t want to remember ~Kelly Kasper

I don’t know what it’s like to physically drown, but sometimes I imagine how it might feel. To Drownsubmerge or flood.

When I am a on a LOW I often feel like i’m drowning. Submerged in emotions and flooded with sadness. Struggling in a sea of darkness, forever reaching for a helping hand. Searching for an air hole to breath out of. I wish I knew how to swim a lot better, but i’m great at treading water so I am able to stay afloat. What I have learned over the years is that I must always stay aware of myself. I don’t always recognize right away when i’ve reached my low, but when I do I take note of triggers. Recognizing triggers and being aware of yourself is the best way to fight self destruction.Depression affects so many people. It has the ability to destroy so much. Self awareness is your best ammunition.

Kelly Blake ~2017

Leave a Reply

